AVANCE Quartett
Ein musikalisches Highlight der Extraklasse.
Zevener Zeitung

Johannes Hustedt, flute
Carolin Kriegbaum, viola
Andreas Hiller, 10-string guitar
Chai Min Werner, alphorn

„AVANCE Quartett“ plays music from Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Anton Bernhard Fürstenau, Gioacchino Rossini, Alfred Leonz Gassmann, Etienne Isoz, Jean Daetwyler, Inna Zhvanetskaya, Siegmund Schmidt, Stepán Rak, Jean Poinsignon, Hans-Jürg Sommer, Pascal Jugy a. a.

The origin of AVANCE Quartett lies in the TRIO AVANCE: Three outstanding music personalities with the highest artistic demands who have fully succumbed to the charm of the harmony of flute, viola and guitar, have played their way into the audience’s heart since 1983 with the finest classical, latin and world music. Distinguished composers such as Léo Brouwer, Sérgio Assad, Sidney Corbett etc. have composed works especially for this instrumentation, which was first performed by the members of the trio. Apart from own arrangements , the musicians were able to rediscover rare pieces by composers from the 18th and 19th century which they made available for the concert repertoire.
The musicians received enthusiastic reactions at renowned festivals (Potsdam Sanssouci, Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele, Hohenloher Kultursommer, Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestival, Haller Bachtage, New York City-Series music festivals etc.), concert tours (USA, Canada, Finland, the Baltic States, France and Spain) and through numerous radio and television productions with their magic of their distinctive instrumentation.
Apart from “artistic accomplishment” and “impressive virtuosity”, the press praises the “ravishing vibrancy” of the “smallest orchestra in the world”, and is pleased that “a break with convention becomes a listening experience” and enjoys “an innovative programme with the smooth elegance of classical chamber music combined with modern humour and verve”.
Since 2014 the sound of the alphorn of Chai Min Werner enriches the ensemble and changes the trio into AVANCE quartet. In the new program the quartet is also playing music beyond compositions and enchants his audience with sounds of the moment.

Copyright © 2016 | AVANCE Quartett | Impressum/Disclaimer